IMG_0010Literary Awards for Author Samuel Marquis

  • #1 Denver Post Bestselling Author (Fiction)
    • Winner Foreword Reviews’ Book of the Year (Thriller & Suspense)
  • Winner Beverly Hills Book Awards (Political Thriller)
  • Winner Next Generation Indie Book Awards (Suspense)
  • Award-Winning Finalist USA Best Book Awards (Thriller/Adventure)
  • Award-Winning Finalist Beverly Hills Book Awards (Mystery)
  • Award-Winning Finalist Next Generation Indie Book Awards (Action/Adventure)
  • Award-Winning Finalist Beverly Hills Book Awards (Suspense)
  • Award-Winning Finalist Colorado Book Awards (Thriller)

Praise for Samuel Marquis and his Thrillers

iStock_000021974046_XXXLarge-resized

The Coalition has a lot of good action and suspense, an unusual female assassin, and the potential to be another The Day After Tomorrow [the runaway bestseller by Allan Folsom].”—James Patterson, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

 

Altar of Resistance is a gripping and densely packed thriller dramatizing the Allied Italian campaign…reminiscent of Herman Wouk’s The Winds of War.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Marquis is a student of history, always creative, [and] never boring…A good comparison might be Tom Clancy.”—Military.com

“If you haven’t tried a Samuel Marquis novel yet, The Fourth Pularchek is a good one to get introduced. The action is non-stop and gripping with no shortage of surprises. If you’re already a fan of the award-winning novelist, this one won’t disappoint.”—Dr. Wesley Britton, Bookpleasures.com (Crime & Mystery) – 5-Star Review

“In his novels Blind Thrust and Cluster of Lies, Samuel Marquis vividly combines the excitement of the best modern techno-thrillers, an education in geology, and a clarifying reminder that the choices each of us make have a profound impact on our precious planet.”—Ambassador Marc Grossman, Former U.S. Under Secretary of State

“Samuel Marquis grabs my attention right from the beginning and never lets go.”—Gov. Roy R. Romer, 39th Governor of Colorado

The Coalition starts with a bang, revs up its engines, and never stops until the explosive ending…Perfect for fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, and Vince Flynn.”—Foreword Reviews

iStock_000001722330_Medium

 

The Coalition by Samuel Marquis is a riveting novel by an uncommonly gifted writer. This is the stuff from which blockbuster movies are made! Very highly recommended.”—Midwest Book Review – The Mystery/Suspense Shelf

 

“Old-time spy buffs will appreciate the tradecraft and attention to detail, while adventure enthusiasts will enjoy the unique perspective and setting for a WWII story…[A] combination of The Great Escape, Public Enemies, a genuine old-time Western, and a John Le Carré novel.”—BlueInk Review (Bodyguard of Deception, Book 1 of WWII Series)

The Fourth Pularchek is a thrilling story of international espionage and personal betrayal. Marquis is a master of suspense.”—Kelly Oliver, Award-Winning Author of The Jessica James Mysteries

Cluster of Lies has a twisty plot that grabs hold from the beginning and never lets go. A true page turner! I’m already looking forward to the next Joe Higheagle adventure.”—Robert Bailey, Author of The Professor and Between Black and White

The Devil’s Brigade (formerly The Slush Pile Brigade), by Samuel Marquis, is an exciting read filled with one crazy turn after another…The author slams on the accelerator early in the story and doesn’t let up, forcing the reader to flip the pages frantically. And once it’s over, it’s still hard to catch one’s breath.”—SP Review – 4.5-Star Review

iStock_000009362953_Medium

 

“Samuel Marquis picks up his World War II Series with Altar of Resistance, a well-researched and explosive ride through war-torn Rome with Nazis, booming battles, and intense cat-and-mouse chases…Grounded in historical fact but spiced up with thrilling imagination with the fate of the world in balance.”—Foreword Reviews

Bodyguard of Deception – Book #1 of World War II Spy Trilogy: “Readers looking for an unapologetic historical action book should tear through this volume.”—Kirkus Reviews

“With Blind Thrust, Cluster of Lies, and his other works, Samuel Marquis has written true breakout novels that compare favorably with—and even exceed—recent thrillers on the New York Times Bestseller List.”—Pat LoBrutto, Editor for Stephen King and Eric Van Lustbader (Bourne Series)

“Reminiscent of The Day of the Jackal…with a high level of authentic detail. Skyler is a convincing sniper, and also a nicely conflicted one.”—Donald Maass, Author of Writing 21st Century Fiction (The Coalition)

“This high-energy, rollicking misadventure will change the way you look at the publishing industry forever. The plot–complete with car chases and gun play–is unpredictable…twists, turns, and counterturns abound. “—Foreword Reviews – Five-Star Review (The Devil’s Brigade)

“Author of 2015’s The Devil’s Brigade and Blind Thrust, novelist Samuel Marquis has accomplished something rather rare. In The Coalition, Marquis has injected fresh air into the often threadbare genre of political conspiracy and assassination thrillers.”— Dr. Wesley Britton, Bookpleasures.com (Crime & Mystery)